Examples As Promised

I’m still familiarizing myself with how WordPress works, so forgive me if this is not the right way to go at this… I created a gallery of photos I shot around the house depicting objects I have created from repurposed objects, or objects I have repurposed. Click on any one of them to see a description, and then you can either navigate back to this page, or click on the image shown to see the next image in the sequence. Pretty simple stuff.

These are not professional photos. As I am a professional, I plan on making more of an effort in the future to make my art appear more professional, but it’s a personal standard I want to hold myself to, and not a requirement. Which makes a good segue to what my next post will be about.

My next post will be a detailed description of thematic requirements, another “As Promised” post I mentioned in my last post.

I’m hoping, as time goes by, you will look on my half-baked posts fondly. I would rather provide half-baked ideas as they come to me than wait for them to fully bake (I have the same problem with cookies). I have some comments on this generation, and our need to think now, briefly, lazily, and without purpose, that would make things clearer, but are better saved for another blog, a better one than this one.

About neffington

Born on the first cold day of October in 1986, I am a strange individual, but not anything out of the ordinary. My life has been a struggle to find the mean between being true to myself, living up to my own standards, making the world a better place, living out life in a socially acceptable way, and giving in to the temptation to ignore any of the above in order to stay sane.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

